top of page
Search
  • churchman72

Sounded Out

Well, it took longer than I expected - I ended up working on it all through our Welsh break, but this morning, after a marathon writing session of about four and a half thousand words, I finally finished the first draft of The Sound of the Dark.


There's still a few chapters left to edit and a couple of small notes that need fixing, but once that's done, off it goes to my beta readers. Then, when they've had their say, the amended version will get a final read-through before going off to my agent. And once she's had her say, off it goes to Angry Robot...


But for now, I think, I'm going to have a lie down, before spending the rest of the day chilling with Mrs Church on the sofa.


Happy Sunday, everyone!


Daniel. :)


51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page